Skip to main content
Fabius-Pompey Schools - click for home 
Click for Calendar Click for Athletics Click for schoolTool Click for Food Service
Fabius-Pompey Schools - click for home

Students Recognized in Theatre Awards Ceremony

Theatre Awards Ceremony
On June 10, nineteen Fabius-Pompey students were inducted into our middle school and high school theatrical honor society troupes. Technical theatre students were honored for their work during the 2018-2019 school year and our student directors of the Middle School musical were given special recognition. Our 8th grade students and graduating seniors were presented with beautiful medallions in appreciation of the wonderful contributions they have made to our theatre program at Fabius-Pompey.
In 2013, Fabius-Pompey established two International Thespian Society troupes, one for high school and one for middle school students. The International Thespian Society is a theatrical honor society which works towards the advancement of excellence in educational theatre and the continuing enrichment of theatre arts and their appreciation throughout the world. Founded in 1929, their guiding principle was a dedication to excellence in theatre arts in secondary schools. Today the society has over one million members worldwide.
This society is an important aspect of our theatre program here at Fabius-Pompey, for it allows us to reward students for all the hard work they do in theatre in their middle and high school years. Membership in this prestigious organization is also helpful to students in their college application process. Students enjoyed recognizing each other at this special ceremony and celebrating the good work of our theatre program throughout the year. We look forward to another great theatrical season in 2019-2020.
The following students were inducted into the honor societies in June.
Middle School Inductees: Holly Aust, Joseph Britschge, Ryan Britschge, Elanor Chick, Ethan Clark, Ella Cornell, Dylon Frost, Elsa Hull, Leah Kirkeby, Gia Myers, Allison Perkins.
High School Inductees: Chloe Carr, Maxwell Dart, Aubrey Dunham, Sophie Kirkeby, Olivianne Mousaw, Larissa Muddiman, Colin Sullivan, Gage Weber.
Mark your calendars now:
Alice in Wonderland: High School Drama, November 15-16, 2019
The Wizard of Oz Junior: Middle School Musical, December 6-7, 2019
Beauty and the Beast: High School Musical, March 13-14, 2020
footer logo
Address: 1211 Mill Street | Fabius, NY 13063
Phone: (315)683-5301